Veterinarians Annual Convention Jelasparsam 2013

Veterinarian’s Annual Convention - Jelasparsam 2013  was celebrated in a grand manner at Contour Backwaters, Changanassery, Kottayam on 26th, 27th and 28th December 2013. The convention began on 26th, with a technical Seminar by Dr. A P Nambi, Professor and Head,CAST, Madras Veterinary College. In the evening there was a combined annual general body meeting of Indian Veterinary Association Kerala (IVA), Kerala Veterinary Surgeons Service Association (KVSSA) and Animal Husbandry Officers Association Kerala (AHOAK).

The Jelasparsam-2013 was inaugurated on 27th by Sri. Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishanan, Honourable Home Minister of Kerala. He released the IVA Diary 2014 on this occasion. Honourable MLA  Sri. C F Thomas released the souvenir of the Jelasparsam-2013. After the inaugural session there was a separate GB of KVSSA and AHOAK. The GB approved the reports and accounts, and passed the resolution to resolve both associations, to facilitate the formation of the new association, ie Kerala Government Veterinary Officers Association (KGVOA).The first GB of the KGVOA convened at 2.30 PM and approved the by-law. There was active discussion in the general body, regarding various service matters. Towards the end of general body new office bearers were elected. Dr. Arunkunmar was elected as president and Dr. Sreekumar as Secretary. Later in the evening there was cultural programme “Dumdubhi”, embedded with Veterinarians orchestra.

On 28th at 10.30 AM, programmes started with Annual GB of IVA. Dr. Arunkumar presided over the function. Dr. Saira welcomed the gathering. Dr. Jyothimon presented the Minutes of the last annual GB 2012. Dr. Kurian K Jacob presented the report .Treasurer Dr. L Rajesh presented the audited accounts and Dr. Sajithkumar presented the building committee account. The body also elected the new office bearers for the year 2014 as follows.

President                                          -Dr. S Yohannan                                         

General Secretary              -Dr. Kurian K Jacob

Vice president (NZ)                        -Dr. Shibu Pandala

Vice president (SZ)             -Dr. Sangeeth Narayanan

Vice president (Lady)                    -Dr. Asha T T

Joint Secretary (NZ)                       -Dr. Jayakrishnan

Joint Secretary (SZ)                       -Dr. Manoj G

Joint Secretary (Lady)                   -Dr. Sharmida

Treasurer                                          -Dr. ShameemAbubecker

Building committee member -Dr. Rajesh L

Various awards were also distributed during the valedictory function. Dr. Dilip Chandran received the award for best District president. Award for the best District Secretary was won by Dr. Usha R, Kottayam. Palode IVA unit bagged the beast Taluke unit award, and Kottayam became the best District unit.


      Dr Mohan Kumar VKP, Malappuram bagged the award for Best Veterinarian 2013.  He was awarded with cash award of Rs. 10001, certificate of appreciation, memento and ponnada. Special appreciation was given to Dr. Magnus Paul K., Dr. Sunilkumar M.B. and Dr. Sini Thomas.

The Jelasparsam-2013 was inaugurated  by Sri. Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishanan

Honourable MLA  Sri. C F Thomas releasing the souvenir of the Jelasparsam-2013

presidential address

Dr Mohan Kumar VKP receiving the Best Veterinarian 2013 award




Jalasparsam Souvenir PDF

Jalasparsam Souvenir PDF - e book